UGMuscle

Am I to old for this shit?

Am I to old for this shit?

Hey men hope u all good.
So im 54 years old. About 4 years ago i got back into the gym. It was sad site i may say. Then my work partner who had done gear in the past hooked me up with somebody.
So I got a few bottles of test cyp. Ok now I’m 5’11 at 167.lb Been skinny whole life. got very little to no gains after 20 weeks of cyp 250 one shot a week. Now I’m new to this whole thing. So lost that contact found another then got screwed for 325$ never saw him again. Then found another and i was finally looking good. weight went up to 189 lb. So before all this covid crap i had to go get a yearly checkup. I stopped everything for a month gave blood. Had high red blood cells was told to stop. Now gyms closed and i never started up again but when it does i want to start up. not sure what to do. And then i was hoping someone can help me out with a plan. Am I to old for this shit?

4 Likes

I’m 57. So am I too old? Nah. I’ve adjusted a lot due to being more susceptible to some sides of certain compounds. There’s a few good members that can help you with everything. Diet. Training. Compounds. I always tag @Raphael3636 and @PHD both can help you. Or look at a lot of stuff here. Or most will give you “what I do” type info. Shit. I tell people what I do. And not do is my expertise. :joy:

7 Likes

Good for you for getting back in the gym, just my .02$, your not too old to be doing this!

2 Likes

Welcome- you’ll like it here. Never too old brother.

2 Likes

Hey there old man. Sounds like your 20 weeks with a low dose was worthless. Even at that low dose with a good diet and disciplined workout you should have made decent gains. But time for a fresh start I guess

4 Likes

Thanks bud its always good to here that. Getting old sucks its like our body needs this boost to feel somewhat normal. I been clean now for two months and feel like shit. I thank u. :muscle:

1 Like