UGMuscle

Latest Food Experiment...pickled eggs

Making a new batch of pickled eggs and decided on blue food color for grins and giggles.

5 Likes

Man I love pickled eggs. Great protein snack. I save pickle juice from dill pickles and use that. Course mine won’t look like smurf eggs. Lol

1 Like

Looks solid my man. You know I’ve never tried pickled eggs before, do they taste as peculiar as I think they do?

2 Likes

Nope… unless you don’t like vinegar. If you like boiled eggs and you like a little vinegar flavor. You’ll like these.

Salt and vinegar chips are way more tight than these.

1 Like

I like the texture better too. It’s more firm and kinda rubbery.

1 Like

Bruh salt and vinegar chips is the fucking shit man!!! Good to know. I’m part Filipino so I enjoy the vinegar flavor with my savory food

2 Likes

My wife is Filipino. I here ya on the vinegar thing. She likes the spiced vinegar and I do too

1 Like

I haven’t tried a pickled egg in years… 20+ years. So, boil the eggs and place them in a jar with vinegar and salt. Is there any part water? And, how long do I leave them in the jar?

Thanks

3 Likes

Growing In Philly… they use to have pickled eggs in every bar… I delivered newspapers … a pickled egg and cherry coke and bag of bbq chips was my typical tip … at 11 or 12 yrs old I’d sit there with the ship yard workers and enjoy … nobody said a word, times where different!

4 Likes

You’ll like a pickled egg.

You got it. Play with the vinegar water ratio to get what you want. 50/50 is probably a good starting point. Put in fridge for a month or so. I usually sneak one at about week 3 to see how deep the dye/vinegar penetrated.

2 Likes

Sneaky Sneaky

1 Like

First thing that came to mind was blue balls haha

2 Likes

That’s hilarious!!!

Good pickled protein

2 Likes