UGMuscle

New, an introduction, and...a question

Hello. This is my first time posting - I have been training for a number of years but I have now undoubtedly plateaued (much to my frustration). That is why I am here. In short, I need to and want to soak up experience and guidance as a beginner. Should I do that here, by setting out my stats/goals, or is there a more appropriate part of the forum?

Thanks in advance. T.

7 Likes

Yes stats goals are what we crave. Current diet and what not

2 Likes

Welcome to the board

1 Like

Welcome. This is a great place to learn. Lots of folks willing to help.

1 Like

Thanks. So, I am 30 years old. 180cm in height and weigh (and have for some time) around 77-78kg. I’m quite lean, rarely above 10% body fat. I tend to hit around 3000 calories a day principally through a combination of white meat, dairy (eggs), green vegetables and some grains (but gluten isn’t my best friend, so I have to careful). I’m certainly not in a calorie deficit.

My ideal would be to add another 10kg of muscle (an arbitrary figure, I know) but it is proving very difficult.

In terms of my training, I started as a total novice, transitioned to CrossFit, before shifting my focus to Calisthenics simply because I enjoyed it. The last year or so I have split this at least equally with weightlifting.

Any guidance on where I may want to start in assisting my goals would be very welcome.

Welcome aboard!

2 Likes

Welcome, you’ve come to the right place

2 Likes

Thanks all. Appreciate the warm welcome. To be unequivocal I should add that I would like to learn about putting together an initial cycle for a beginner (probably should have made that clear).

2 Likes

Test only 500 a week is good place. You could even start lower. And maybe proviron to help with freeing up that good stuff

5 Likes

I mean we do crave other things lmao

Welcome brother.

5 Likes